Taking Agile to the next Level

Over the last 6 months I have been ratcheting up my communication on the benefits and success of Agile within my organization. We have been slowly working on it since November, but haven’t had much traction. In late May I decide to grab a hold of the steering wheel and push on the Agile gas.

Well, we must have been doing a good job at it that management is ready to take the jump and has given me and a few others the permission to roll Agile out to a larger group.

Choo, Choo, here comes the Agile train! Man, am I stoked!

The first thing I knew I had to do was bring in an expert that could help us develop a rollout plan and get us headed down the right path. After a week of phone call interviews to experts in the field of Agile, we decided to bring in Dean Leffingwell. Dean knocked our socks off during the interview and it felt like a perfect fit for our organization. .

Last week was the first official 2 day visit to Deere for Dean. Our goal of the visit was to start the tipping process, meet and convince management, excite and answer question for employees and get us started down the agile path. Mission accomplished!

So over the new few months I thought I would start blogging about rolling out Agile at Scale.

Here are a few pictures from Dean’s visit and attendes from the embedded group during my agile speach I made.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

